Perfect

Today is about as perfect a day as they come.  Not a cloud in the sky, 70-ish degrees but feeling like fall, with the inherent sense of quiet that Sunday always has.  Beautiful.

IMG_5713

I dropped Chieko off at Kanazawa Station this morning, and then picked up a few friends to come back to the house for a few hours of beer sipping, guitar strumming, and chili eating.  When it was time to leave, I walked them to the nearby train station, and along the way saw this lady, her daughter, and their hawk.  Just getting a drink from the vending machine.

IMG_5718

I’m in need of a power nap at the moment because I’m feeling a bit sluggish after all the beer and chili, and I have a concert to attend this evening.  I’m going to see Matt the Electrician and Scrappy Jud Newcomb tonight.  I’ve seen them both once before, but never together.  The venue is conveniently located just a bike ride away, and it’s nice and small with ample opportunities to chat up the artists afterwards.  After strumming off and on all afternoon, I can’t wait to see some proper live music.  Perhaps some pictures to follow.

Hope it’s beautiful where you are.

Leave a Reply

