Go Kanazawa Go!

Mother Nature seemed to throw me a bone this morning, figuring that if I had to work, she’d at least give me something pretty to look at for a little while.

IMG_2712

This was actually the second rainbow of the morning; the first occurred around 7 this morning.  The soundtrack of rolling thunder throughout the morning was not lost on me either.

I took this picture with my little point and shoot which seldom gets much use anymore, though I’ve taken to trying to bring it with me wherever I go like I used to (before I got the fancy camera).  While transferring its contents onto my computer tonight, most of which are weeks or months old, I came across this pretty nice picture of Chieko and I from her parent’s rice harvest a few weeks ago.

IMG_2684

Tis dinner time around these parts.  Go Phillies!!

Leave a Reply

