Tres Ray

Today Chieko’s sister, her family, and Chieko’s parents came by with a rolling feast. It was an action-packed 3 hours full of food, Christmas presents, Ray-coddling, and general happiness. After that my father and I went for a run, and then my mother and I went out and did some shopping for our holiday party tomorrow.

In between everything, cute pictures of Ray were taken.

Chieko always balks when I want to post pictures of her on the blog, and I respect that. But I don’t think I’ve posted many, if any, of her and Ray. So after some begging and promising of future actions, I was cleared to post this one. And she looks beautiful, so I don’t know what all the fuss is about.

IMG_6856

And here’s Ray, paralyzed but more or less satisfied inside the sweater my mom made for him.

IMG_6831

And now, bask in the cheese that will become our New Year’s card (Nengajyou in Japanese).

IMG_6818

As mentioned, we’re having a party tomorrow. I have no idea how many people are coming, but hopefully enough to make it a party, right? We’ve also got a bunch of snow on the way, so even though it was a wet/rainy/working Christmas, New Year’s eve and day are looking better.

Should this be the last post of 2009, have a happy and safe New Year. It’s been a good year.

7 thoughts on “Tres Ray

  1. Happy new year Casey and family!

    a comment for each picture:
    1. What are these “future actions” you’ve promised? interesting…
    2. “Ra(nd)y just lay there like a slug…” reprise
    -A Christmas Story (via Apoc D)
    3. High Cheese!

    1. future actions are basically not putting more pics of her on the blog…sweet christmas story reference…high cheese…are you channeling dennis eckersley?

Leave a Reply

