Tis the Season

Good times around here.  The weather is sleeping-with-the-windows-open warm, the sun is shining, things are turning green if not outright growing, and Boston sports teams are all relevant.  I have big plans to go to the home center and buy a bunch of garden fixings, and then spend the day putting them in the ground.  But my first priority for Saturday morning is to brew up a pot of coffee and spend the a few hours channeling between Celtics/Cavaliers, Bruins/Flyers, and Red Sox/Yankees.

When I got home from work I took Ray out for a walk.  Friday nights this time of year are consistently awesome; you can check the last few Friday posts here if you need proof.  It rained most of the day but cleared up in the afternoon, and Ray seemed happy to get out and roll around in the sunlight.

IMG_8584

IMG_8567

IMG_8579

I like this picture because of the contrast between the barley field and the flooded rice paddy.  Though you can’t really tell from this picture, it has been planted.  Rice paddy/reflection pictures are some of my favorites to take, so you’ll probably be seeing a few more of them in the next few weeks.

IMG_8563

And the barely continues to catch my eye, especially when it’s lit up in the evening light.  Cue the Sting music.

IMG_8589

More Ray, since I know my mom can’t get enough.  We’ve been trying to transition Ray into sleeping in his crib, since he’s getting too unwieldy to continue sleeping in out bed, throwing hay-makers in the middle of the night, and we don’t want him sleeping with us forever.  So far we haven’t been too successful, which is actually OK with me because I’m not quite ready to give up sleeping with the little dude.  These pictures are from tonight, after he ate and before we put in the crib.  He was much less docile a few moments later.

IMG_8594

IMG_8613

IMG_8611

It was only a two-day week, but what a busy two days it was.  Knowing there were only two days to get through naturally made it all the more difficult.  Hope everyone has good weather and happy times this weekend.  Go Boston!

6 thoughts on “Tis the Season

  1. great pics man, makes me want to get a job where I don’t get home at 10 or 11 all the more! By the way, what are Ray’s stats now? Has he passes the 6kg barrier? I imagine so but 7? I can truly say “Go Boston!” this weekend, crush them Yanks!

    1. he’s giant man, hovering around the 8 kg mark, and seems so long…his mom and i are pretty short though so i can’t imagine him getting that big…

  2. Wow–Ray is looking so much more alert and “personly” than when I met him–I look forward to the next time!

    1. he is much more aware of what’s going on, and has a bit more purpose to the things he does…and he’s BIG

Leave a Reply

