Good Sunday

I got lots of weeding and general maintenance stuff done in the yard today, most of which was done with Ray hanging out in his stroller nearby.  When he got fussy I pushed him around the neighborhood until he zonked out.  I love having a yard, however small, to putter around in.  It allows me to spend minimal time indoors on the weekends.

IMG_8641

On our walk over to the supermarket this evening we saw some potential earthquake clouds.  Have you here of this theory/superstition, which claims the clouds appear in strange formations before earthquakes?  Apparently it has been around for a while, but has never been confirmed.  No rumbles so far.

IMG_8651

Recently I’ve been thinking a cool picture would be of Ray in the aisle of a Japanese supermarket, and tonight I got the chance to take it.  The picture didn’t turn out quite as I had imagined — I was hoping for a bit more space between him and the camera.  But I was really self-conscious about taking the picture, so I tried to get it done quickly before someone came strolling down the aisle, wondering what the hell I was doing.  The instant noodles are a nice touch.

IMG_8656

Sadly, this weekend is in the books.  Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there, especially to my mom, and to Chieko, who is celebrating for the first time.  Good night.

One thought on “Good Sunday

  1. I noticed those clouds here today too. Actually the new header I’m using was taking a bit after they fizzled out though.

Leave a Reply

