That’ll Do

Lament.  In my last post I welcomed the rain.  Four days later it’s still coming down, and my hospitality washed down the gutter a long time ago.  I need some sun.

IMG_8977

It may not rain 24 hours a day, but it’s never nice.  The mountains have been socked in for days under low clouds, but despite the drear and apparent lack of sunshine things are growing like crazy.

This week is dragging a little bit though.  The prospect of having an extra day of work, coupled with the perpetual feeling of having my head in a fog because of the weather, has given me the feeling of just going through the motions trying to get to Sunday, putting the days behind me as quickly as possible.  That’s no way to live.

At least Ray doesn’t seemed phased in the least by the weather, and once I get home and see him smiling away and rolling around all over the place, I find myself in a better frame of mind.

More rain on tap for tomorrow!  Keep smiling Ray, please.

2 thoughts on “That’ll Do

Leave a Reply

