Batten Down the Hatches

Ray is officially in motion, crawling.  And so ends the life we’ve been able to maintain since Ray was born, of being able to leave anything anywhere without worry of him harming either it or himself.

IMG_9495

Actually, that life has been slowly eroding as Ray has become more and more mobile, but now that he has the means to get into pretty much anything we’ll need to be rally careful, and find a home for a lot of the things that we tend to leave lying around.

It’s a drizzly morning here, and I sort of welcome it.  It was a very tiring end to the week and I don’t necessarily need the pressure to get out and do something that good weather provides.  I have no recollection of going to bed last night, which is kind of scary.  I’d had a few glasses of wine, but I think I physically and mentally hit the wall sometime around midnight.  I woke up at 7 this morning a bit puzzled.  Anyway, Chieko and the boy are still in bed, I’m up earlier than I intended to be, but the Red Sox game just started and the coffee is brewed.  I can make this work.

Have a lovely weekend.

2 thoughts on “Batten Down the Hatches

  1. we’re still a few months away from having to put everything up high but I see so many “problem places” around the house…

  2. feels like it’s only a matter of time before he busts himself up due do our lack of experience and foresight…

Leave a Reply

