Something New

Today started out early and full of rain. I had prepared myself to spend the day inside sweating out the humidity, but whatever storm system was providing periodic insane downpours of rain also brought with it a nice breeze and lower temperatures. We were scheduled to go to an open house at Ray’s daycare for a few hours this morning, but I bailed out in favor of baseball and peace and quiet. I dropped Chieko and Ray off around 8:30 and returned home to lounge around drinking coffee, eating breakfast, watching the Sox lose to the crappy Pirates, and eventually went to pick up Chieko and Ray.

Chieko was beat after the morning of daycare festivities, and when Ray was obviously tired too but kept resisting a nap I resorted to bad parenting technique Number 5 and threw him in the car for a spin down the road. We didn’t even get to the river before he was gone.

IMG_2421

In the afternoon, miraculously, all the shitty weather disappeared and it got incredibly beautiful and summery. This kind of weather makes me wish I didn’t actually have to earn money, and could just ride around with my son on the back of my bike and take pictures all day every day. For at least a little while tonight I did just that.

The non-Ray results:

IMG_2441

IMG_2447

IMG_2470

IMG_2475

IMG_2434

And a few with the boy, showing some skin. His new word is “nipple.”

IMG_2450

I love this picture.

IMG_2458

So there you go, a somewhat proper blog post. Get it while it’s hot.

4 thoughts on “Something New

Leave a Reply

